Miss the days when getting hold of HR rep was just a knock on the door.

SemperFi

Hello, everyone. I work at Brooksville, FL, branch as a loader. I've gotta ask you, for those cafe-users that are kind enough to read this thread, how to go about getting a HR Manager's contact info in Orlando branch. I've applied for a Full-Time Sup Plant Engineer position few months ago and I haven't heard a peep; the job's still posted online. I've been with UPS for almost a year, and unlike most of my co-workers whose ultimate goal is to drive, mine's to be a plant engineer since I have an engineering degree and that's what I like and do best. I haven't been able to work in my field since this recession, but this also gave me the opportunity to join UPS! Anyways, I am starting to feel like nobody really cares; I figured with 1:4 hire for union vs. outsider on our current contract, I'd at least get a courtesy "no" if they are looking for other candidates. At any rate, a light in a right direction will be much appreciated. Thank you.

SemperFi

No, but I was in a process of it. My branch's full-time sup wanted me to be a pre-load pt-sup. I started the process, but I could only work nights, so it's sort of stopped in middle of the process. I need to take the test and I'll be done for pt-sup process, but I have not had the occasion to reach FT sup MAPP. Won't I get that process once they consider me to take the position though? I mean, why would i have completed the FT Sup MAPP process if I am just applying for the position? If there's something I should've done, do tell. :)

pretender