Need advice from Steward regarding situation...

fordno16

Ok, here's my deal. I'm just approaching my third year anniversary as a package handler in the Minneapolis hub. I've never been disciplined for any reason and have always been known by the supervisors (both full-time and part-time sups) as a hard worker. I show up on time and have a good attendance record (I've never just blown off showing up for work by way of no call/no show).

Anyways, I'm also a student and need a day off each week (Weds) during this upcoming fall semester for a night class that I need to take this year/this semester. I asked my part-time sup to take care of this about 3 months ago. He initially told me that it "shouldnt be a problem", but he needed to clear it with his friend/t sup. After hearing nothing back after a month, I reminded my sup about it. Another month went by and still no answer so I asked my sup again. Again, nothing. I approached him again two weeks about this and told him I "need to know". Well, his sup was on vacation until next week. So, I waited another week. NOW, I was told by my p/t sup that I have a "new" full time sup and that he was on vacation this week and wont be back till Monday (july 20th). So, I waited another week. Asked my pt sup on Monday to ask the ft sup about the day off. He did. I was then told that my friend/t sup needed to ask "his friend/t sup" and "will get back to me". If I don't get an answer by the end of this week, I will raise some hell.