Need advice on wht to do

AshleyBrandfas

Hey everyone I'm new to ups, only was with the company 3 months before I started driving, so here is the situation. When I was 15 yrs old I got in trouble an had to pay restitution on the charges, well I have failed to make my monthly payments. So I ended up going to jail for failure to pay fines. Ups fired me for missing 4 days of work due to being in jail. Their reasoning was I didn't make proper actions of absents. An due to being shy of 1 day of 30 day probation union said they couldn't do anything. So my ? Is would I be able to fight it. Main supervisor told me I couldn't reapply at UPS

upschuck

That is some bad timing, not much you can do. They don't like you missing 1 day in your 30 day probation, let alone 4.

Turdferguson

Just a turd
Hey everyone I'm new to ups, only was with the company 3 months before I started driving, so here is the situation. When I was 15 yrs old I got in trouble an had to pay restitution on the charges, well I have failed to make my monthly payments. So I ended up going to jail for failure to pay fines. Ups fired me for missing 4 days of work due to being in jail. Their reasoning was I didn't make proper actions of absents. An due to being shy of 1 day of 30 day probation union said they couldn't do anything. So my ? Is would I be able to fight it. Main supervisor told me I couldn't reapply at UPS

You have to be at least 21 to drive. And you are saying the cop just caught up to you at the minimum 6 years later?
:bsbullf:

AshleyBrandfas

You have to be at least 21 to drive. And you are saying the cop just caught up to you at the minimum 6 years later?
:bsbullf:
No I was saying my charges was when I was 15. An grant county set out a bench warrant cuz I wasn't paying on my restitution an cops arrested me outside on street in front of UPS

Cementups

Box Monkey