Need help with stock (asap)

coolslice

I've searched and searched, and I cannot find an answer. I have decided to sell some of my stock while the price is high (I'm a package car driver). I have over 100 shares available to sell, and have my account linked to my bank- all that. My question is that it says the trading window is closed for groups 2,3,4. How in the world do you know what group you're in? I've looked at every form and every FAQ and NOTHING. It's almost like they're trying to prevent you from doing anything other than BUY stock.

My second question is even if I'm in group 2,3,4, what can they really do? It's my stock, it's not like I'm selling 10 million shares. Is there any risk at all, or should I just go ahead and sell them?

upschuck

If you go on UPSers.com and look in the right side where the stock price is, it will say if it is open to you or not. It should open up after earnings are announced until the dividend is paid.

Marne Vet

Have ya tried calling them and asking them all of these questions? All you need to do is go to the stock website, download the form for converting your available stock, fill out the form, and add a note saying "Please convert and sell all of the shares listed". They'll do everything for you and then mail you a check. You won't get it direct deposited like the dividends.

upschuck

Have ya tried calling them and asking them all of these questions? All you need to do is go to the stock website, download the form for converting your available stock, fill out the form, and add a note saying "Please convert and sell all of the shares listed". They'll do everything for you and then mail you a check. You won't get it direct deposited like the dividends.
When I sold mine, I got it direct deposited...Did everything online, did not turn in any paperwork.

Marne Vet

When I sold mine, I got it direct deposited...Did everything online, did not turn in any paperwork.