Need some help from my wise UPS friends

First time poster long time stalker on these forums...By the way this is a great site!

I have been working at UPS since Aug 11 2003, a week after the new contract. Right now I'm making 16.24 with my extra 1.00 for being a pick off. Since the new contract I feel like I should be making more. This has been bugging me.

I was getting 0.50 every year from 2003 to 2008 and got the extra dollar for the new contract in Aug 4 2008 but when my seniority date came Aug 11 2008 I never got my .50 cents!! I was shocked! I feel like I got screwed by the new contract.

Hypothetically, lets say my start date was July 28 2003 then I would have received 0.50 cents and the extra 1.oo for the new contract in 2008. I waited a whole year but only got my contract 1.00 in 2008. So what happened to my 0.50?

Currently, I've talked to every Supervisor and Union Reps in my building....They couldn't help. Also HR is giving me the run-around.

Do I have a valid case?

Thanks guys... Any advice would help.

barnyard

KTM rider
You would need to go to a union hall and talk to a business agent about that. I don't think your math is correct, but a BA would know for sure.

UPSGUY72

First time poster long time stalker on these forums...By the way this is a great site!

I have been working at UPS since Aug 11 2003, a week after the new contract. Right now I'm making 16.24 with my extra 1.00 for being a pick off. Since the new contract I feel like I should be making more. This has been bugging me.

I was getting 0.50 every year from 2003 to 2008 and got the extra dollar for the new contract in Aug 4 2008 but when my seniority date came Aug 11 2008 I never got my .50 cents!! I was shocked! I feel like I got screwed by the new contract.