Never received my $0.70 raise?

Jasoonis

I was hired on 7/23/13, and I gained my seniority on 9/5/13. I was told since I was hired before Aug 1st that I would be under the old progression and I would be entitled to the $0.70 raise and retro check. Well everyone else in my center received their raid on 4/25/14, but I have not. Am I missing something here?

S

selfcancelsignal

Are you a driver? W/ that seniority date, you'll be under the new progression.

Sent while driving from my flip phone via T9 word.

Jasoonis

Are you a driver? W/ that seniority date, you'll be under the new progression.

Yes I am a driver. So I am under the new progression? I was told by HR and by bosses that since I was hired before Aug 1, that I would be under the old progression.

upschuck

You should be making 10/hr, 11 if skilled. 8.50 start. 9.20 (70 cent raise and retro) aug 1, 9.50 after 90 days, $10 April 25. $1 more for skilled.

S

selfcancelsignal

Yes I am a driver. So I am under the new progression? I was told by HR and by bosses that since I was hired before Aug 1, that I would be under the old progression.
You should be talking to your steward's about this, not UPS mgmt. Pretty sure. Ask user name Quigley. He knows a lot about the contract.

saintrick

In order to receive the .70 GWI you must have attained seniority by Aug 1st.

Since you entered package driving prior to Aug 1 you will fall under the 3 year progression. You will receive the 1, 2, and 3 year step wages that go with that only.

who_better_than_me

Guys not that I'm complaining but I received a dollar raise instead of 70 cents or 50cents. Did that happen to anybody else.

I was hired first week of April in 2011. I received my annual raised of 50cents the week of April before I received dollar raised on April 25.

Scottyhawk

What is it? A brown box. Duh