New Guy is Averaging 4 stops.... per hour.... Yeah.

FilingBluesFL

I had to help out a new guy yesterday.

Supervisors rode with him on Thursday for the route he did Friday.

At 6pm he had ~50 stops off... and over 30 left.

At 8pm, he had about 27 stops left.

I took 17, and left him with literally... 9 stops.

He made it back to the center a few minutes before me. I've never done that work before, and a lot of little dead-end streets and one lane dead-ends, and a couple off-road excursions...

Amazing lol

Management makes ALL good decisions.........:funny:

I came in about 9:30 with over 100 pieces on the car... I know he had about the same if not more, and someone else came in also with a lot of pieces.

The night supe was absolutely thrilled lol I guess he ended up with a late pull with the trailers. Sorry dude, happy Friday!

oldngray

nowhere special
Late pull on Friday isn't an issue because of the weekend. I am surprised the sup was still there when you got in. Usually they leave early on Friday even if drivers are late and leave just the OMS there to watch the phones.

Catatonic

Nine Lives

He made it back to the center a few minutes before me. I've never done that work before, and a lot of little dead-end streets and one lane dead-ends, and a couple off-road excursions...

Amazing lol

I came in about 9:30 with over 100 pieces on the car... I know he had about the same if not more, and someone else came in also with a lot of pieces.

The night supe was absolutely thrilled lol I guess he ended up with a late pull with the trailers. Sorry dude, happy Friday!

​Sounds like management material - 4 stops per hour.

superballs63

Well-Known Troll
Troll
A whopping total of 80 stops? I'd take that any day. Our center consistently sends out routes with over 200 stops now all year long.

Amazing lol

So what I average about 8.

Jackburton

Gone Fish'n