new ups freight city driver

ch317273

When your bank says no, champion says YES
hello im new to ups freight about two months, im a city driver in central ny. i came from doing city driving at nemf for the last few years. the work here is pretty much the same deal, just the pay and benefits here once full scale is reached is wayyy better, im grateful to be onboard. i just had some general questions hopefully another freight guy can answer. the terminal i work out of is pretty big, ive been working pretty steady this winter, covering guys routes when theyre off or doing extra p&d work for overage. its been really busy, ive been doing anywhere from 14 to 19 stops a day but im hustling big time. sometimes i dont even take a lunch because they give me soo many stops. i know thats probably a bad thing, i need to take my breaks but since im new i feel like i gotta hustle and dont wanna bring freight back or miss pickups. i feel overwhlmed sometimes, it was the same at nemf but since i was there a few years i would just take it a stop at a time and i knew if i did at least 1.5 stops an hour there was nothing they could do to me, but since im new here i just dont know, can anyone here help me out? i dont even know if im making sense but i hope so, being new i just dont know. they preach saftey safety safety but how can you possibly think a 20 stop day in a 45 foot trailer in the city is safe? and i know im a hard worker im not lazy, should i just take it a stop at a time and if i dont get everything off or on then oh well? is there a stops per hour number where if i do that they cant say anything? also, what about bad weather do they make ya run in ice and snow? thanks for any advice anyone can give me id appreciate it sorry for rambling here just new and confused

sppollock