New UPS Logo

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by Overpaid Union Thug, Apr 12, 2015.

1. Overpaid Union Thug

Overpaid Union Thug Well-Known Member

I finally decided to change my avatar after so many years of rocking the Fear And Loathing In Las Vegas avatar. It was easy to chose and is very appropriate for the current state of the company we all work for. I don't know if this new avatar is permanent. I might keep it for a while and I might not. It just seems so appropriate right now.

2. The Driver

The Driver Active Member

This is a good opportunity to talk about perspectives on how UPS sees and values the word "Service" in United Parcel Service. Being a new driver, I take service very seriously and always do my best to attempt legitimate delivery on time. The center I'm in really frowns on missed deliveries. We don't have Orion yet.

3. 9.5er

9.5er Well-Known Member

Sadly I believe the drivers are the only ones that care about the service part anymore. Management is all about getting it done. Upper management is all about cutting all they can and make the quarterly numbers. We as drivers provide the service. Doesn't sound very "United" either does it?

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  4. Lead Belly

Lead Belly BANNED

I like the other one. I've enjoyed looking at it over the years.

5. soberups

soberups Pees in the brown Koolaid

"Service" is little more than a buzzword that gets thrown around at the PCM.

6. cheryl

cheryl I started this. Staff Member

Sorry @Overpaid Union Thug, I have to ask you not to use an altered UPS logo as your avatar because of the possibility of a trademark and trade dress infringement claim by UPS legal. Thank you in advance for understanding.

http://www.avvo.com/legal-answers/is-it-copyright-infringement-to-have-a-similar-log-205482.html

7. Overpaid Union Thug

8. ArcherUTR

ArcherUTR Active Member

Re-draw it MS Paint. Might even be funnier.

9. cheryl