No accordian boxes are gonna be loaded in my truck!

OrioN

double tap o da horn dooshbag
So once in a while these preloaders just put an accordian ~ crushed box on my pallet. I know they're trained to put crushed, leaking, or sounds like broken glass boxes aside for other specialized warehouse workers to check them... so WTF? !?
images

U want something like that greeting you at your front porch after a hard day's work?

Not i, i slide it under the belt for a QA clerk to repack it as i load~sort my parcels for the day... customers will blame the frontline employee, the driver, for ever letting something like that get out to the final destination.

I sorta work in a BOG since all these fine customers in my area doesnt deserve a crappy box like that, even if its just a washcloth or towel inside.

What say thee?

OrioN

Not if there is a complaint filed. It'll hurt me in the long run because i wont get my monthly bonus... im a HD driver, not ups, so i dont wanna waste my time doing DFUs for complaints like these.

Thats why there are warehouse agents to deal with it during the unload from the trailer to be sorted to the final destination.

Ive also had empy boxes on my pallet that obviously got stolen or the contents spilled out in a trailer during transit... sometimes, like in walmarts case, the qa clerk will let me send it out anyways. Customer calls walmart directly to get another. Item sent out if it got damaged.

I keep my day stress free for me and my customers (yea the BOG is good in this current area im servicing)

STFXG

Don't leave it under the belt. Load it and hit it with a code 10. It'll hurt their service and they will start to pay attention.

burrheadd

KING Of GIFS
image.jpeg
So once in a while these preloaders just put an accordian ~ crushed box on my pallet. I know they're trained to put crushed, leaking, or sounds like broken glass boxes aside for other specialized warehouse workers to check them... so WTF? !?
images