Noncompliance Pickup Compliance

Cobra Agent

Mandalorian
Once again i need to pick the minds of bc guys and gals everywhere. I recieved a "talk with" for my non compliance on Pickup compliance. If we are not above 80 percent for the week we get a talk with! When I approached my center manager he couldnt tell me how to reach these numbers. I was told to ask another driver who has achieved these numbers (covering his butt is what he is doing)
I know we have a 15+- on scheduled pickups however i am a swing driver and am on different routes every day and surely dont know the route like the normal driver. So I asked another manager and this is what he told me....

If I get to a stop early......go to scheduled pickups scan pkgs then prerecord them......15+- scheduled time bring it back up and stop complete it.........
Does anyone else find this wrong......I asked my steward if this would be considered falsifying documents...........

My steward told me what he does is.....
When he gets to a scheduled pick up he goes into unschedueld pickup, enter info and stop complete it. At end of day when diad prompts if you want to complete scheduled stops select no. By doing this you will be at a hundred percent every day....

Are their any other tricks out there. Since our management obviously wants us to minipulate the system instead of doingthe job correclty how are others doing on the 15+- pickup times

Jim Kemp

In the grand scheme of things WHAT friend'ING DIFFERANCE DOES IT MAKE? The customers don't care what time you make as long as you make it. Why does ups just make crap up just to make things difficult. Who made up the time, did they just pull a time out of thin air.
How does a driver that has 50 pick do it if one of the first stops hold him up? Does it start snowballing at the end?
This is one of the dumbest thing ups has ever come up with.

over10.5