Once again need help from the UPSers here (2nd day air)

Pkay

Need a package here by 8am Friday. Had it shipped on Tuesday (2nd day air) supposed to be here tomorrow (Thursday). I realize its not past it's delivery time and some scans can be missed but I'm overly concerned when I don't see my lovely scans.

This is my first time using 2nd day air and the scans are different than next day air. Usually when we ship from san diego next day air it hits kentucky then kentucky to austin and then to here.

For some reason this package went to LA last night and hasnt moved yet. I know I likely have nothing to worry about and will probably wake up with an out for delivery scan.

Just wanting to understand how much differently the process is for next day air and second day air? Is 2nd day air 100% air or does it travel state to state via ground at any point?

Thanks for any help you can offer. I appreciate what you guys do and the fact you take the time to help out some of us impatient folk when we post here :p

TN: 1Z83X8250250113919

brownIEman

Pkay,
I would not worry yet. It is likely in LA. It got to LA in one day, it is with the air volume. Most likely it will go through Louisville tonight and be delivered in Texas tomorrow as scheduled. Being as it is second day, it moves with the air, but there is more flexibility. So, if capacity issues or time to airport issues did not allow it to fly out with the daily flight from LA yesterday, it was likely held there. Tomorrow, it will get on the same plane a next day air would ride from LA through louisville and into texas.

Pkay

just saw my ups man and no package.

any idea why it would just sit in LA? none of my air packages have ever gone through LA to my knowledge :/ so worried now

brownIEman

just saw my ups man and no package.

any idea why it would just sit in LA? none of my air packages have ever gone through LA to my knowledge :/ so worried now