P/T Supervisor help

Corbyn Heppe

So at the beginning of this week against all recommendations not to, I took a position as a p/t supervisor. I am still learning how to deal with the whirlwind of paperwork and what my job duties actually are. My big question though is what work am I allowed to do I was hired rather quickly as a supervisor (I only worked at ups for 39 actual working days before getting promoted) so I am a little unsure as to what I am/ am not supposed to be doing and what I am/ am not allowed to do. I have been threatened to be grieved twice already my goal is to avoid getting fired after my first week on the job.

upschuck

Any bargaining unit work, but FT sups will put the pressure on for you to do the work. Not ever seen a sup fired because of a sup working grievance

PT Car Washer

So at the beginning of this week against all recommendations not to, I took a position as a p/t supervisor. I am still learning how to deal with the whirlwind of paperwork and what my job duties actually are. My big question though is what work am I allowed to do I was hired rather quickly as a supervisor (I only worked at ups for 39 actual working days before getting promoted) so I am a little unsure as to what I am/ am not supposed to be doing and what I am/ am not allowed to do. I have been threatened to be grieved twice already my goal is to avoid getting fired after my first week on the job.
As a PT sup you can do any bargaining unit work. Don't worry the Union well back you before a PT Union member.

Steamtrain