package driver 40 hr/wk?

R

Rott

I have been working pt sort for 2 years. I'm just curious on the average weekly hours drivers put in? I am a single father and I am not sure driver would be the way to go..... on the oter hand I need money but I dont think working over 40 hrs. a wk will allow me any time to go to sons ball game, etc.... from what i see it looks like the drivers dont get in until after 7 pm almost every night. is that by choice or is the workload .

rod

Retired 22 years
I could send you 30 years worth of pocket calendars that I used to keep track of my hours (yes I'm a packrat) and guarantee that you won't find any one week with just 40 hours. In fact I could count on one hand the number of days in 30 years that I ended up with just 8 hours or less. It's not the job to have if you are looking for a 40 hr week

R

Rott

What about pt drivers? or is there even such a thing as pt drivers?

I was thinking about applying for a supervisor position, but I have been told by many co workers that once your a sup you are stuck there. how true is that? I was also told that to even go driving from a sup pos. you have to have a college degree...... to be honest I've heard so much from different people I work with, I dont know what to do.... I cant even get a straight answer from HR

drewed

Shankman
No pt drivers, you could do saturday driving. Pt suping you get between 13-20 an hour based on 27.5 hrs a week (theyre changing things after that so its up in the air) and pt sups can go driving as long as they fit in the 1:6 hire ration outside to inside (working for UPS) emplyoees

Babagounj

Strength through joy
Consider 9.5 hr days normal. ( with lunch )
Unless you take a combo job than 8 hrs is all that you'll get, along with a split pay rate.

R

Rott

what do you mean when you say "fit in the 1:6 hire ration outside to inside (working for UPS) emplyoees "? do you happen to know the ballpark figure annually for a sup?

R

Rott