part time cover driver

d-rek357

I have been a cover driver for two years and make 85% of top out, based on what I'm reading will I be getting a pay cut to 18.45 as outlined in section 19b? Am I grandfathered in under the last contract?

dogs.bite.me

No. You will be red circled at your higher rate of pay until progression catches up. This will not happen until you hit top rate once you go full time

Part-time employees on the payroll as of July 31, 2008 2013 who subsequently are promoted to full-time employment under this paragraph will be red circled until such time as the calculated progression rate exceeds that rate. The transfer date will become his/her full-time start date for purposes of applying the above pro-gression.

SouthernComfort

You will keep the higher rate, however you can bet there wont be ANY cover drivers coming up to drive for $16/hour which will still lowest man on the list for many years to come. Also, NO NO NO 9.5 rights for PT cover drivers, ONLY full time(un-assigned) drivers with more than 4 years of FULL time pkg seniority will be granted 9.5 rights. "improved language for cover drivers".... this will only help 2/100 drivers.

rkctkc

Show me the article where it says I can keep my rate. I've been Tcd for 3 years. This is gonna suck

SouthernComfort

Will you have 30 days seniority before Aug 1st? Im going to guess NOPE!!!!! 30 days means 30 working days(6 weeks without one day off) Heres you $16/hour.... that will cover a 12 pack of beer and a hot dog.

Leadfarmer153

I drove in 07 got my 30 in 90. That's what it calls for. The rate was so crappy I think $16 I got paid I got another job and haven't temp drove since. Well the rate went up. Last year temps were making $22 at my center. Guess I gotta call my union rep to sort this out. Cause im confused on what my rate will be.

SouthernComfort

Just vote no.... if theres one thing on the contract you dont like.... vote no...
If you went to buy a car and it had bees in the trunk...say no