Part Timer refusing hours during peak

JonDowd

Hello everyone. I've been checking this site for a few months now and finally decided to register, so before I ask my question, thanks for all the helpful info.

Back in October my station started this thing where full timers had to start taking more stops so that part timers were off the road earlier. My normal 8-2 shift was cut to about 8-12/1 so I loss a decent amount of hours. It wasn't a huge deal, because I'm going to school and went from full time to part time anyway when I realized FedEx became your life as a full timer. Anyway, now that peak is here, myself and the other part timers are allowed to run our routes the way they were originally. Recently when browsing the people manual, I thought I read that part timers never have to accept over 8 hours a day or 5 days a week. Is this true? I'm not hard up for money, and would love to basically tell them if they can get by without me in October/November, then they can do the same in December too. If anyone knows, please let me know, and thanks!

vantexan

Hello everyone. I've been checking this site for a few months now and finally decided to register, so before I ask my question, thanks for all the helpful info.