Part-Timers Hired after Aug. 1st Pay Raises

Variance

Hello BCers!
While I have enjoyed reading the forums, this is obviously my first post and I've been trying to find the answer to a question that I can't find anywhere.

I've been working at UPS for about 6 months now and most people have had a pay raise first of this month. I've looked through the Master's contract and only found the annually pay scale (article 22 Section 5) for PT'ers but nothing really clearly mentioning the contract pay raises for people hired after August 1st, 2008. Could anyone clear up my confusion about when/if PT'ers hired after August 1st will get the contract raises? I kinda assumed since everything now is "after 1 year" that the raises would be the same.

Thanks!

backinbrown

respect my authority
Hello BCers!
While I have enjoyed reading the forums, this is obviously my first post and I've been trying to find the answer to a question that I can't find anywhere.

I've been working at UPS for about 6 months now and most people have had a pay raise first of this month. I've looked through the Master's contract and only found the annually pay scale (article 22 Section 5) for PT'ers but nothing really clearly mentioning the contract pay raises for people hired after August 1st, 2008. Could anyone clear up my confusion about when/if PT'ers hired after August 1st will get the contract raises? I kinda assumed since everything now is "after 1 year" that the raises would be the same.

Thanks!

not sure i am trying to look it up

brownrodster

Your raise will come yearly on the anniversary of your hire. If you are still around when we get a new contract your raises will occur on the august 1st and Feb 1st (if we still split raises) schedule.

From the contract:

Hourly Rate
Preloader Sorter All Others
Start $9.50 $ 8.50
Start plus ninety (90) calendar days $10.00 $10.50 $ 9.00 $9.50
Seniority plus one (1) year $10.50$11.00 $ 9.50
$10.00
Seniority plus two (2) years $11.00 $11.50 $10.00
$10.50