Peak is coming... please have decals on those rental vehicles!

OrioN

double tap o da horn dooshbag
So i remember when i was a temp driver running out of penske, uhaul, budget, enterprise,avis vehicles.... its bad enough none of them have stepvans with shelves.

But, futhermore, these customers don't know that we're really Fedex out there delivering in the dark after 1630~1700 up close to 2400

I've encountered a few customers in some areas with guns in hand. Even some PoPo stopping me as to why im driving around at 2300~2400

A few have signs like the following during the day, which will obviously can't be seen at night:
20160917_125312.jpg

So get your FedEx management to order a couple of those vynil or magnetic logos NOW!

OrioN

Well those subcontractors of ground or HD weren't slapping them on the rentals last peak...

Since we're all going orange Ex, maybe they can share

dezguy

I can remember, years ago, riding around in a Penske van. Pulled up to a house where the home owner proceeded to ream me out because she paid to have FedEx deliver her package. Explain all I could but she kept on screaming at me. This was back when I was young and dumb so I just stood there taking the abuse for 5 or so minutes like an idiot.

BootsOnTarmac

During peak I have seen my fedex ground man have his son-in-law run with the regular truck and his daughter drive a rental van and himself in the family SUV. Thankfully they all wear uniforms and use a simple FEDEX magnetic sign on the rental and personal vehicle.

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

During peak I have seen my fedex ground man have his son-in-law run with the regular truck and his daughter drive a rental van and himself in the family SUV. Thankfully they all wear uniforms and use a simple FEDEX magnetic sign on the rental and personal vehicle.

Did the sign include the DOT number?

OrioN

DOT not needed on anything under 10K lbs anymore... they stopped printing those #s ~ 2 years ago