Perks for satellite driver!

bottomups

Bad Moon Risen'
Being a satellite driver, I must fuel my own package car on a daily basis. Many service stations offer reward cards or other promotions to draw in business. Over the years, I have received many perks from participating in these various offers. These include free food, drinks, car washes, Major League Baseball tickets and just recently $180 in gift cards through BP's Loyalty program. All has been earned while using a UPS credit card! Recently heard through the grapvine that UPS frowns upon this practice! Not wanting to incriminate myself, I have chosen not to ask my center manager or oncar what the official company policy is on this situation. Hate to give up a good fringe benefit but want to stay under the radar with management. What say you all?

rod

Retired 22 years
I did that for years. Just don't go around bragging about it or management will insist you change filling stations. I was still getting free car washes 3 years after I retired using my punch cards filled up on UPS's dime.

Nimnim

The Nim
Being a satellite driver, I must fuel my own package car on a daily basis. Many service stations offer reward cards or other promotions to draw in business. Over the years, I have received many perks from participating in these various offers. These include free food, drinks, car washes, Major League Baseball tickets and just recently $180 in gift cards through BP's Loyalty program. All has been earned while using a UPS credit card! Recently heard through the grapvine that UPS frowns upon this practice! Not wanting to incriminate myself, I have chosen not to ask my center manager or oncar what the official company policy is on this situation. Hate to give up a good fringe benefit but want to stay under the radar with management. What say you all?

I thought there was a limit of 3 $10 loyalty cards with BP. That's what it told me in the entry terms.