Pre-loading misloads.

ryansox

Got a question. I am new at UPS and wanted to know how many miss loads do management usually tolerate before/if you get fired? Like lets say I preload about 3500-4000 boxes a week and get 2 misloads. Is that considered ok?

UPSGUY72

Got a question. I am new at UPS and wanted to know how many miss loads do management usually tolerate before/if you get fired? Like lets say I preload about 3500-4000 boxes a week and get 2 misloads. Is that considered ok?

You just keep missloading 2 a week and your going find yourself working in another part of the building (ie unloading trailers).

ryansox

You just keep missloading 2 a week and your going find yourself working in another part of the building (ie unloading trailers).

yea lol I wanted to know if there was some number or formula they use. I usually average 1-3 a month but there are others that get like 5 a week around me...

dilligaf

IN VINO VERITAS
yea lol I wanted to know if there was some number or formula they use. I usually average 1-3 a month but there are others that get like 5 a week around me...
As far as I know there isn't any formula. We have a couple of misloaders that are pros now. They never move, I take that back. They move to another truck when one driver gets tired of the misloads. But never fear, they'll be back.

djkre8r

The goal at my center is 1 for 5000. Two years ago I was terminated 3 times in 2 weeks for missloads. Filed on it and 9 months later all "charges" were dropped. I never lost a day of work. You CAN'T get fired for missloads - but they can try to make your life miserable!

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

The goal at my center is 1 for 5000. Two years ago I was terminated 3 times in 2 weeks for missloads. Filed on it and 9 months later all "charges" were dropped. I never lost a day of work. You CAN'T get fired for missloads - but they can try to make your life miserable!