Protecting yourself - Drivers

averageguy

Good evening all,

I'm a fairly new driver, about two years in. Recently our new center manager has been riding me because of my numbers, since I take lunch it's very difficult for me to come under most of the time (especially since I'm a cover driver). However, this last incident has been the last straw for me. I've been getting harassed and written up left and right for any list mistake whether my fault or not.

But now I have been issued a 3-day suspension for using a sick day.. That's right, even though I called damn near 3 hours before my shift I was still written up the next day, pure harassment. I've been pretty lenient so far, but now I'm about to start filing grievances because I suspect there making a paper trail against me in order to use as leverage to fire me somehow.

I'm pretty sure I'm going to have a huge target on my back from now on once I start filing, so I would like to know how more experienced drivers cover themselves from the obvious retaliation that's I'm about to catch.

Loyal Teamster

Take Jack3d, you'll feel like Bam & increase productivity by at least 38% overnight.

jack3d_ll_1.png

Thanks,
​Loyal Teamster

728ups

All Trash No Trailer
Good evening all,

I'm a fairly new driver, about two years in. Recently our new center manager has been riding me because of my numbers, since I take lunch it's very difficult for me to come under most of the time (especially since I'm a cover driver). However, this last incident has been the last straw for me. I've been getting harassed and written up left and right for any list mistake whether my fault or not.