Pru 401(K) just started showing up in paycheck?

Brasswolf

I've been unloading for nearly 7 years, I recently transferred from another hub just a few hours south. Just a few weeks ago I checked online direct deposits and a new feature its showing is "Pru 401(K)" (I'm guessing pru= prudential?) is coming out of my paychecks when I did not ask or sign up for anything to be coming out. I didn't sign up for anything but its coming out, almost a full 3%.

They also show I've taken vacations on the # of hours listed at the bottom which is rich because we haven't even scheduled vacations yet. I printed off a copy of my check and wrote a note and gave it to my soup but this week its still showing I took one. Havn't missed a day yet this year so I'm scratching my head, havn't even been paid for it (shucks)

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.
I've been unloading for nearly 7 years, I recently transferred from another hub just a few hours south. Just a few weeks ago I checked online direct deposits and a new feature its showing is "Pru 401(K)" (I'm guessing pru= prudential?) is coming out of my paychecks when I did not ask or sign up for anything to be coming out. I didn't sign up for anything but its coming out, almost a full 3%.

They also show I've taken vacations on the # of hours listed at the bottom which is rich because we haven't even scheduled vacations yet. I printed off a copy of my check and wrote a note and gave it to my soup but this week its still showing I took one. Havn't missed a day yet this year so I'm scratching my head, havn't even been paid for it (shucks)
If you didn't even notice it would it be so terrible for some money to go towards retirement?

You should be able to get it stopped if you like. Just talk with HR.

brown metal coffin

I think although Im not completely sure that all new employees are automatically enrolled in the 401k plan. I think that when you transferred to a new hub that it triggered something with your payroll.