PT cover driver forced to work saturday discipline

I'm a part time cover driver and I work roughly 1-3 days a week and all other days I am working preload. My supervisors are forcing me to come in on Saturdays after I tell them I can't be there they continue to say I have to and are giving me a warning letters when I don't show. What will be the repercussions if I continue not to come on Saturdays? Could it effect my over all job as a preloader (because that is my primary job)or just me as a cover driver such as them disqualifying me from driving.

By The Book

I'm a part time cover driver and I work roughly 1-3 days a week and all other days I am working preload. My supervisors are forcing me to come in on Saturdays after I tell them I can't be there they continue to say I have to and are giving me a warning letters when I don't show. What will be the repercussions if I continue not to come on Saturdays? Could it effect my over all job as a preloader (because that is my primary job)or just me as a cover driver such as them disqualifying me from driving.
It depends on the language in your supplement, if they can force you in. Who knows what the repercussions will be, yes it could affect your primary job.....somehow I guess. They can't pass up your seniority because of this when it comes time to go full time driving. What changed? Why is your center forcing people? Did they post a list for volunteers?

PT Car Washer

Just resign from being a cover driver. I have seen many PT air drivers resign because they got tired of running air either on Saturday or other days of the week. Still kept there primary PT job.

Dr.Brownz

Just resign from being a cover driver. I have seen many PT air drivers resign because they got tired of running air either on Saturday or other days of the week. Still kept there primary PT job.