Question about Article22 Job?

Brown Guy

I have a question about seniority? I am a full time package driver with 4 years of seniority, nothing in UPS years! Bid is coming in February. Can a Article 22 fulltime inside employee who is a carwasher/preloader with more seniority than me, bid a route ahead of me at bid time? I am getting different answers from different people. The contract does not state anything about this, that I read. If anybody knows the answer it would be appreciated!

drewed

Shankman
I agree with Cache. Bc they would have a 30 day probation for their 22.3 which would be their seniority date then they would have a 30 day probation for driver which would be a new seniority date which would be behind yours

dilligaf

IN VINO VERITAS
I agree w/ Cach and Drew. 22.3 and Pkg car has 2 seperate seniortiy lists. If a 22.3 bids into pkg they should be at the bottom of the new seniority list.

IDoLessWorkThanMost

Not in New England. (this is my understanding)

Full-time is full-time, you keep your FT seniority date no matter what you bid (package, feeder, 22.3 , FT preload, hub hub etc...)

Overpaid Union Thug

Here its all about classification seniority. An article 22.3 person would be behind this particular driver in seniority if they move to package regardless of their company seniority date. The article 22.3 guy would be the low man on the list. Here anyway.

IDoLessWorkThanMost

Here its all about classification seniority. An article 22.3 person would be behind this particular driver in seniority if they move to package regardless of their company seniority date. The article 22.3 guy would be the low man on the list. Here anyway.

What about if that 22.3 already held a friend/T job with driving duties previously?

gandydancer