Questions for those that HAVE EXPERIENCE with orion

hellfire

no one considers UPS people."real" Teamsters.-BUG
I have no experience with it, but some of the stuff ive read on here on here is interesting, however, alot of it is opinion. Some factual answers from those on it please. 1 Does it tell you to back into driveways to turn around? 2 Are all misloads now sheeted as missed? 3 Are the days of going off area to get 10 stops or someones pickup pieces to get them in over?

cosmo1

Perhaps.
Staff member
I have no experience with it, but some of the stuff ive read on here on here is interesting, however, alot of it is opinion. Some factual answers from those on it please. 1 Does it tell you to back into driveways to turn around? 2 Are all misloads now sheeted as missed? 3 Are the days of going off area to get 10 stops or someones pickup pieces to get them in over?
1. No
2. Depends on center manager
3. See above

Disclaimer: Dave's only "experience" with ORION is what he has read on this forum.

hellfire

Disclaimer: Dave's only "experience" with ORION is what he has read on this forum.
See,, thats what im trying to avoid..please people, no opinions, just real experience. Thx for pointing that out cosmo1

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

hellfire, Orion simply lists the stops in what it thinks is the most logical order. It is not going to tell you whether or not to turn around in someone's driveway nor is it going to tell you sheet a misload as missed or to help out someone in your loop. It is up to you to follow the methods while on Orion.

OPTION3

hellfire, Orion simply lists the stops in what it thinks is the most logical order. It is not going to tell you whether or not to turn around in someone's driveway nor is it going to tell you sheet a misload as missed or to help out someone in your loop. It is up to you to follow the methods while on Orion.
and be whatever percent management sets as acceptable….if the two don’t match---it’s the drivers fault

Borderline 9.5