quick question

adhawk

I'm a swing driver at express this past Saturday I was scheduled to punch in at 8:45 I showed up to work at 8 to get a sprinter and map out my stops while I was eating my breakfast the sat manager came to me and told me I had to go out on FO which is when I proceeded to tell him I wasn't scheduled until 845 with his response saying he didn't care I told him I did not want to punch in he told me I don't have a choice operational needs so I went out on fo. My question is as a swing can he force me to punch in whenever he wants or should I contact hr?

dezguy

You're full time. They can force you to work 1 hour of OT per day. As Hypo said, operational needs.

Next time, don't show up early for work. If you're scheduled for 8:45, show up for 8:40.

adhawk

I have tried to leave my station but currently still have one year left on my contract I put in for a another station and got the job but my manager blocked me and brought me into his office cussed me out and told me I have my head up my ass and threatened to fire me is there any way to get out of a contract early my station is among the worst In the region and I can't take it anymore

Operational needs

Virescit Vulnere Virtus
I have tried to leave my station but currently still have one year left on my contract I put in for a another station and got the job but my manager blocked me and brought me into his office cussed me out and told me I have my head up my ass and threatened to fire me is there any way to get out of a contract early my station is among the worst In the region and I can't take it anymore