Request for documentation

serco

I am a ground swing contractor, I work between 26-35 weeks a year. I just received papers from Ground reqesting all tax employee and insurance paperwork for 2011 and 2012 as required under addendum 16. Im the only one in the terminal they are checking! Am I being targeted? I will be giving them the papers they want, as i am opperating in compliance with the agreement! Heres the problem, many other contractors in this terminal are not. They pay under the table no workers comp, no quarterlies filled, and have several employees! Anyone else have tis experience in their terminal yet?

STFXG

They check some randomly. I know a couple who have been picked. It's easy paperwork as long as you're legit. Turn in the contractors that are cheating the system and get free routes. They are scumbags anyways.

bbsam

Staff member
I am a ground swing contractor, I work between 26-35 weeks a year. I just received papers from Ground reqesting all tax employee and insurance paperwork for 2011 and 2012 as required under addendum 16. Im the only one in the terminal they are checking! Am I being targeted? I will be giving them the papers they want, as i am opperating in compliance with the agreement! Heres the problem, many other contractors in this terminal are not. They pay under the table no workers comp, no quarterlies filled, and have several employees! Anyone else have tis experience in their terminal yet?
Really? As STFXG said, you are in position to make a power play. But I'm not sure it would do any more than piss off the other contractors. Fedex isn't going to request their information on your tip. They will, however, crack down on the terminal management to crack down on the compliance. Last thing they want to do is wipe out a building full of contractors. That creates head aches. They may, however, take one out just as an example to the others.

Grounded