Revenge for filing a grievance?

Art_Vandelay

I am currently a seasonal driver looking to eventually become a full time driver and I filed my first grievance last week because I had not been paid for two weeks. I was curious what the chances are that when I try to become a full time driver my sups will be bitter about the grievance and fail me out of my qualification month stating that I didn't make scratch enough times or didn't do this or that while I have no way to prove that they're accusations are made up as an excuse to prevent me from going full time because I file grievances. Was it a bad idea to file a grievance for this because I potentially threw away my chances at becoming full time? It is to my understanding that the union cannot help me during my first month of full time driving, right?

Art_Vandelay

I talked to several sups for about a week before filing a grievance. They just kept telling me to wait until the next day, talk to so and so tomorrow or that the check will be here tomorrow and I still haven't been paid. Also forgot to mention that I looked up my pay stub on UPSers and noticed I was missing about five hours from last weeks check and I mentioned that to a couple sups as well and they gave me same old wait until Monday and talk to this person.

Coldworld

60 months and counting