Revenge for filing a grievance?

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by Art_Vandelay, Nov 29, 2015.

1. Art_Vandelay

Art_Vandelay New Member

I am currently a seasonal driver looking to eventually become a full time driver and I filed my first grievance last week because I had not been paid for two weeks. I was curious what the chances are that when I try to become a full time driver my sups will be bitter about the grievance and fail me out of my qualification month stating that I didn't make scratch enough times or didn't do this or that while I have no way to prove that they're accusations are made up as an excuse to prevent me from going full time because I file grievances. Was it a bad idea to file a grievance for this because I potentially threw away my chances at becoming full time? It is to my understanding that the union cannot help me during my first month of full time driving, right?
  2. Billy Ray

Billy Ray God, help us all.....

Ask Jerry
  3. UpstateNYUPSer

UpstateNYUPSer Very proud grandfather.

Did you talk to your mgt team before putting pen to paper?
  4. Art_Vandelay

Art_Vandelay New Member

I talked to several sups for about a week before filing a grievance. They just kept telling me to wait until the next day, talk to so and so tomorrow or that the check will be here tomorrow and I still haven't been paid. Also forgot to mention that I looked up my pay stub on UPSers and noticed I was missing about five hours from last weeks check and I mentioned that to a couple sups as well and they gave me same old wait until Monday and talk to this person.
  5. SaladTosser

SaladTosser Member

Sounds like a bunch of lazy morons. I talk to my Supe and he can get me a check mailed to me next day air.
  6. Coldworld

Coldworld Well-Known Member

If the driver is seasonal do they get the opportunity to file a grievance????
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
  7. FrigidFTSup

FrigidFTSup Resident Suit