Rexburg Idaho

bdmiz

Any drivers work the hub in Rexburg? How is the demand for drivers? Typical wait for a FT job? Work environment?

I've been working in a socal hub for 7 1/2 years now and am extremely tired of this state and everything it entails. My hub has been hired a ton of drivers in the past year and rumors are flying around that most new driving jobs from here on out will be in another, not so desirable hub which we share seniority with. I do not want to work in that area. Anyone with experience know if its possible to take a FT job, then get on a transfer list to a different state?

S

serenity now

Any drivers work the hub in Rexburg? How is the demand for drivers? Typical wait for a FT job? Work environment?

I've been working in a socal hub for 7 1/2 years now and am extremely tired of this state and everything it entails. My hub has been hired a ton of drivers in the past year and rumors are flying around that most new driving jobs from here on out will be in another, not so desirable hub which we share seniority with. I do not want to work in that area. Anyone with experience know if its possible to take a FT job, then get on a transfer list to a different state?

several prior threads concerning transfers * chances are slim to none, and Slim just left town

yeldarb

My suggestion, if your goal is full time, go driving in SoCal to the first hub that comes up, THEN put your name on the package car driving transfer list bid sheet. Then, when you get your transfer, you transferred as a driver, so you will be transferred to another driving position in another hub.

bdmiz

My suggestion, if your goal is full time, go driving in SoCal to the first hub that comes up, THEN put your name on the package car driving transfer list bid sheet. Then, when you get your transfer, you transferred as a driver, so you will be transferred to another driving position in another hub.