Satellite

thebrownbomber

Been on a satellite route for about 10 yrs which is about 10 miles from my house. The ups center is 35 miles away. Never have to go to the center ever which is great because I don't have to ever deal with management. Got a call from the dispatcher today stating he is going to start cutting a route( not mine) on Mondays and I need to drive 35 miles to ups and start from there that has my route plus 15-20 business stop of the cut route. Told him no I'm a satellite driver I start from here, he told me if I didn't start from the center on monday he would find away to cut my route and would have to drive there anyways. Also said he would make sure I would run the worst intown route we had. What can be done?

Sent using BrownCafe App

ManInBrown

BrownBomber what state are you in? Just curious. When i think of satellite routes I always think of out west in nevada or Colorado. Flying to Vegas I've seen little towns pop out of nowhere and nothing around for another 100 miles.

upschuck

Been on a satellite route for about 10 yrs which is about 10 miles from my house. The ups center is 35 miles away. Never have to go to the center ever which is great because I don't have to ever deal with management. Got a call from the dispatcher today stating he is going to start cutting a route( not mine) on Mondays and I need to drive 35 miles to ups and start from there that has my route plus 15-20 business stop of the cut route. Told him no I'm a satellite driver I start from here, he told me if I didn't start from the center on monday he would find away to cut my route and would have to drive there anyways. Also said he would make sure I would run the worst intown route we had. What can be done?

1) If your rte is cut, you have the choice of not working that day, or taking a utility rte.