Saturday air.

upslesbian13

So today I worked. I am fairly new at driving. I was given 15 stops and wasn't able to complete all my stops before 12. Can someone give me so good advice on working this damn Diad so I'm not sitting in my truck for five mins typing in all the info since there is no edd on Saturdays.

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

Scan package----force in address---deliver package---stop complete.

Many times you can type in the first few letters of the street name and the DIAD will recognize it and populate the field.

Assuming a start time of 0900 15 stops in 3 hours is not a good pace.

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.
Lol nothing against Saturday air drivers but when I run sat air it's amusing to me.

Sups: are you sure you can get these 12 stops off before noon?

ME: I'll be done at 10:30 let me know who needs help.

Mr Shifter

Enter the deliver mode. #4 on the main screen. Route out your stops then enter the address from your first stop and hit pre record. Enter your second stop manually again then prerecord. Enter your third and prerecord until you have all your stops entered in the order you gave routed.

When you enter the pre record screen you will have a customized "edd" for you to follow stop by stop based on the order you inputted the addressees in.

As you deliver you stops stop a moment and make sure you are delivering them the most effectively based you driving conditions. (Traffic, road closures etc)

Stay calm and remember safety first. :)

Sent using BrownCafe App

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

Lol nothing against Saturday air drivers but when I run sat air it's amusing to me.

They won't let me run Saturday air anymore---I had a bad habit of delivering all of the air for a stop, not just their Saturday. I recall one time Best Buy had 2 Saturday and 18 Monday NDA----they signed for all 20. : )

kingOFchester

UPS gets enough out of me. This would be how it would go for me.

ME: I think so, but it will be cutting it close.