saturday question

hyena

Ive been working an 8 hr sat for almost 2 years. I make my deliviries the first half of the day and then I do a shuttle the 2nd half. Im hearing now that theyre going to get another part timer to do part of it. Can they do this? can they make 2 seperate jobs out of one? I know im only guaranteed 3 hrs as a sat air driver but ive done this at least over a year and a half and now that ive hit top rate they want to turn it into two jobs to save money. Im figuring out real quick that their is a lot of weak language for part timers because they couldnt do this to a full timer. As always I appreciate any help thanx guys!

stevetheupsguy

sʇǝʌǝʇɥǝndsƃnʎ
Ive been working an 8 hr sat for almost 2 years. I make my deliviries the first half of the day and then I do a shuttle the 2nd half. Im hearing now that theyre going to get another part timer to do part of it. Can they do this? can they make 2 seperate jobs out of one? I know im only guaranteed 3 hrs as a sat air driver but ive done this at least over a year and a half and now that ive hit top rate they want to turn it into two jobs to save money. Im figuring out real quick that their is a lot of weak language for part timers because they couldnt do this to a full timer. As always I appreciate any help thanx guys!

When I worked Saturdays, the senior person always got the most hours.

govols019

You smell that?
We always had some one come in to do the Saturday afternoon pickups. The only time we had one employee do deliveries and pickup was because of call-ins.

MR_Vengeance

United Parcel Survivor

a long time ago.............

America's Victory: The 1997 UPS Strike

helenofcalifornia

UPS is discovering new ways to cut expenses and this is one. Our center just eliminated a full time clerk job, making it a PT one. The FTer got bumped back into a combo job. Every center and hub is being asked to find ways to cut expenses. Welcome to the new UPS.

oper8tor