Season hire vs coverage driver. What's the diff?

Sometimes

13 years on the preload. Have worked summers and peaks as a delivery driver. Currently have 23 days toward a "30 in 90" working days and with max vacations for the rest of the month, there's a good chance of getting the 30. As a seasonal hire driver (thats the bid sheet they begged me to sign) who continued working frequently after peak, I should be considered full time should I actually get the 30. The question is, what if they claim I am a coverage driver? Never signed anything under a coverage driver sign up sheet. I am sure they will fight me going full time. What are the facts, if anyone knows them. I can't find any coverage driver section in the contract.

Box Ox

My understanding is that one won't have to go through a 30 day probationary period should one ever go full time if they ran a route 30+ days as a temp driver. Doesn't guarantee full time status. Cover drivers at my center are full time permanent but aren't called in every day and are waiting for their own routes.

Sometimes

Haven't stopped working since Nov. 1. My understanding is if I get 30 in 90 I go to the full time ranks which would make me able to work both preload and reload if no on road work is available as well as start my progression to top driver rate. Right now it's barely half the rate of of regular driver and of course you know where the OT falls when they can save a buck.
I'm already being covered under the full time insurance plan and getting credit notices for full time pension. They claimed it was a clerical error when it happened last year but now its all screwed up again.

Or perhaps there is a clause I don't know about and I am already classified full time and nobody even knows it. I have been told that at one time, per contract, if you work as a seasonal driver five consecutive years it automatically qualifies you to full time.