Seasonal Driving and Vacation Time

Hello, I am a part timer at our hub and i am also a seasonal driver for the summer. My main question is i am suppose to be on my first vacation of the year. I was wondering if i get to take my vacation that i worked all year for or can they make me drive. Thanks

Bagels

Family Leave Fridays!!!
At least in my local, if you're a PTer and you're scheduled off, they can't make you work. But not working is one way to find yourself on the poop list and get the speech 'you shouldn't be taking your vacations in the summer or in November if you want to be a seasonal driver.'

UPSGUY72

Hello, I am a part timer at our hub and i am also a seasonal driver for the summer. My main question is i am suppose to be on my first vacation of the year. I was wondering if i get to take my vacation that i worked all year for or can they make me drive. Thanks

That can't make you drive.

They could ask you to just say sorry I already have plans.

Than go have a nice vacation.

Thanks i appreciate the answer. One of my sups has told me he has enough ppl to work so he is just putting me on road to benefit myself, but since they make us schedule vacations a year in advance its kinda hard to know whats going on. I have had multiple opinions around the building from one union steward saying you lose your vacations to the other two union stewards saying you get your vacations still.

UPSGUY72

At least in my local, if you're a PTer and you're scheduled off, they can't make you work. But not working is one way to find yourself on the poop list and get the speech 'you shouldn't be taking your vacations in the summer or in November if you want to be a seasonal driver.'

That BS you take you vacation when every you want as along as you have the seniority to pick that week.