Seniority date question

I been working in the local sort as a loader for 4 years. If I become a driver will my Seniority date hold at 4 years under the drivers or still i start from scratch?

Theres a bunch of drivers that havent been there that long, if my Seniority date carries over that would put me ahead of a bunch of drivers.

705red

Browncafe Steward
You have part time seniority and full time seniority. I was hired in September as a prt timer and went full time in the month of June. As a driver I use the june date for bidding and picking vacations, but I gain my weeks from my part time date.

Hope this helps.

It helps, i was hoping my seniority date would have carried over into driving..

Only because the vacation picks are terrible, new comers have to take there vacations in like January/feb.

but then all my personal /sick days will carry over as well.

DazedandConfused

I been working in the local sort as a loader for 4 years. If I become a driver will my Seniority date hold at 4 years under the drivers or still i start from scratch?

Theres a bunch of drivers that havent been there that long, if my Seniority date carries over that would put me ahead of a bunch of drivers.