Sincere question

Hey guys.. I am fixing to make a career change to UPS. I have been a teacher and coach for several years now, but I am COMPLETELY fed up with the system. I have nothing to gain from it, and in the area I am in I honestly cannot make a difference. However,I have always wanted to be a UPS Delivery Driver (I'm fully aware these positions come with putting in the time). This has truly been a "bucket list" job for me for at least 10 years. I have been told that I could become driving possibly within 5 years of becoming an employee (because of the circumstances at the hub I will be working at such as drivers who are older, etc). I am recently married, just bought a home, and I just want some honest/sincere opinions from some who have "been there, done that"... Is it worth it? Will I be able to move up within 5 years? Would I for sure need to get another part time to make ends meet for a 2-3 year span? Any advice is greatly appreciated!!

MyTripisCut

Never bought my own handtruck
Hey guys.. I am fixing to make a career change to UPS. I have been a teacher and coach for several years now, but I am COMPLETELY fed up with the system. I have nothing to gain from it, and in the area I am in I honestly cannot make a difference. However,I have always wanted to be a UPS Delivery Driver (I'm fully aware these positions come with putting in the time). This has truly been a "bucket list" job for me for at least 10 years. I have been told that I could become driving possibly within 5 years of becoming an employee (because of the circumstances at the hub I will be working at such as drivers who are older, etc). I am recently married, just bought a home, and I just want some honest/sincere opinions from some who have "been there, done that"... Is it worth it? Will I be able to move up within 5 years? Would I for sure need to get another part time to make ends meet for a 2-3 year span? Any advice is greatly appreciated!!