Skimped out on hours

brownieworker

So I noticed my paycheck was off..... so I took my sup.. and checked to make sure I was getting my half hour set up time everyday for last week.. turns out I was shorted 1.05 hours..... Now I am pissed Ive been setting up for the past 3 months... what is my course of action here what can I do? Do I make them print out a sheet of my time for the past 4 months? Can they do that... I could be out like 200 bucks or more:angry::anxious:

rod

Retired 22 years
Yes thet can do that. I guarantee if they had been over paying you for the last 4 months they would have a print out of that.

BryantheLion

I leef deengs up n boot dem down
It seems like P/T Sups never count the "set up" time. When my brother was working for UPS, they never added his 15 min time of setting everything up. He spoke with the Sup and they fixed it. Sad thing is, there was an old man doing this for years and never got paid his 15 min. My brother told him about it and everything was fixed.

Top Fuel Friday

Next Day Air
They should be able to submit a payroll adjustment no problem. Missing your setup person is probably one of the more common payroll adjustments, and it's a stupid mistake.

kingOFchester

UPS screws the hourlies. Period. I get sent home B4 my 3.5 to see supes doing union work. Our preload full time sup talks down to us like we are slaves. Start time next week is 5:05am. Drivers leave at 8:20am. No one will see their 3.5.