Stay at UPS or Leave?

The_black_llama

Hello fellow UPSers. Pretty sure this has been asked already. I'm new to the browncafe world, but i have read older threads so I'm posting my first and just wondered if i should stick with it or pursue something else. I've currently been working a year as an Air walker which will hopefully turn into a driver position in a few years. I know a lot of you guys say how much it sucks and management etc but what are the pros? What makes you stay besides pay and benefits?

Mechanic86

Turd Polishing Expert
Pay and benefits is where it's at, it'll be tough to find anything comparable out there especially when it comes to benefits. Company paid health care premiums are pretty rare and pension but I personally don't see that coming to fruition.

DOK

Wow, there's a number of threads covering this same topic over the past few weeks, it must be a sign of the state of things now at ups.
Pay and benefits is the reason I stay, I do enjoy driving a vehicle and being outside though. But I wouldn't stay, as well as most, if we got compensated on par with other delivery companies.

greengrenades

To be the man, you gotta beat the man.
Hello fellow UPSers. Pretty sure this has been asked already. I'm new to the browncafe world, but i have read older threads so I'm posting my first and just wondered if i should stick with it or pursue something else. I've currently been working a year as an Air walker which will hopefully turn into a driver position in a few years. I know a lot of you guys say how much it sucks and management etc but what are the pros? What makes you stay besides pay and benefits?
Pay and benefits. You really aren't going to find anything better unless you have a degree, or wanting to do some dangerous work for ridiculous hours.

HEFFERNAN

Huge Member
Pay and benefits. You really aren't going to find anything better unless you have a degree, or wanting to do some dangerous work for ridiculous hours.