Staying part time preload, possible?

boyo1991

I'm new to the company but I really really like my shift hours, 430-9 am, Monday thru Friday. Will I ever be asked to start full time? And if I am, can I decline and continue with part time preload shift?

From the looks I'll never really work more than 5 hrs but just checking and making sure

Sent using BrownCafe App

bleedinbrown58

That’s Craptacular
I'm new to the company but I really really like my shift hours, 430-9 am, Monday thru Friday. Will I ever be asked to start full time? And if I am, can I decline and continue with part time preload shift?

From the looks I'll never really work more than 5 hrs but just checking and making sure

Sent using BrownCafe App
Yes you can stay working preload...

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

Sent using BrownCafe App

Your hours will increase during Peak.

You do not have to go FT unless you want to.

Resident know-it-all.

BakerMayfield2018

Fight the power.
Do you like being poor, or are you well off financially?
Probably has other goals in life and likes the pay and benefits this job and the hours allows to continue the dream. Wish I would have continued the dream and remained on preload making like 30 an hour full bennies and did a ft gig I really wanted to do.Know I would have been been treated better, and would be way more happy if I would have followed my ambition in life , instead I have "best job in community" and am continually threatened by management that I am highly trained and I will be punished up to and including discharge. I curse the day I decided to unknowingly devote my life to this company

Last edited by a moderator:

browntroll

i also just plan on staying part time, im not sure my body can handle full time when i get older. i was wondering if anyone knew the top rate a part timer can make?
i heard after so many years you have to do a contract with the company for you wage is that true?

boyo1991