sunscreen..love it, hate it ..what brand??

Coldworld

60 months and counting
looks like I started a thread 2 years ago on the same topic, but only 6 people replied..including a nice picture of some gang banger in a doo rag...(thanks browned out...remember that??) Anyway, steve the ups guy said to start another thread on this when I mentioned it earlier today so...any suggestions on brands? When I wear it I tend to sweat bad. they say you need to wear a 1/2 full shot glass of it to be efective..any thoughts?

scratch

Least Best Moderator
Staff member
My dermatologist who cut some skin cancer off the side of my face a few months ago said to use some of at least 30 SPF. I have never used it before, but I guess I will now. I have been wearing a wide brim hat, but that thing will be hot when it hits 90 degrees plus soon.

Camping Nana

no sunscreen, be a man!!

A "real" man will use it!!! - A real man will do everything he can to prevent his family from watching him die a slow, painful death from skin cancer!

DH has had major problems with his skin. Several basal cells taken care of - and one major problem about 11 years ago. Surgery & 57 stitches - on his face! His doctor specified that it must have zinc oxide and/or parsol 1789 to be effective. We use Neutrogena - 30 or 45.

I've only used sunscreen a few times but I know I should use it even though my skin tans well. I am still susceptible to skin cancers as anyone else, including CementUps. The main reason I don't use it more often is because it's a pain in the butt to do so.

I saw a TV ad just yesterday for Coppertone that claims to be sweat proof. I would think a high number spf of that would do the job although it sounds as if Camping Nana has good experience with her brand.

dilligaf

IN VINO VERITAS