Supe says no to vacation

Exmachina23

Hello i have been working at UPS for almost 5 years now. I have been on vacations for 3 weeks... technically 2 because i called in sick every day for the 2nd week. I have two more weeks of vacation which will be ending on the 12th of august and i have to go to work on the 15th. However today i texted my supervisor and asked if anybody has the week of 15- 19 of august he told me somebody already has it off. heres the text transcript me and him had today...

Me- Hey does anybody have week of 15-19 of August?
Supe- Who is this?
Me- Its Exmachina
Supe- Yes someone has it off
Me- Who has that week off?
Supe- A tan wall employee
Me- Which one?
Supe- Why does it matter to you? You need to be here that week.
Me- Why are you avoiding my question?
Supe-Call me. I am not going to play this text game.
Me- This isnt a game I just asked a simple question... Whats so hard about that?

my supe didnt reply after that. basically the supe is an A-hole and i beleive he is lying because he doesnt want to give me vacation because i called in sick every day of last week. basically is there anything i can do? should i just call in sick every day of the week?(I actually have to miss work those days) and can anything happen to me if i do?

Dynomite

How do you call in work sick for a week straight? My sup won't even let me take one sick day... His reply to me is usually "Take medicine you're coming in." I would love you know your technique.

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

First of all, this isn't high school--pick up the damn phone and call your supervisor. Second, it is none of your business who is on vacation that week. Third, it sounds to me as though you don't want to work--why don't you quit and let someone who does want to work take your job?

Indecisi0n