Supervision questions

Ferrari_Tifoso

Hello all. I've been working at UPS for 6 1/2 years, and I'm ready to move on with my life. Working at UPS, be it a hub person or driver, just isn't for me. My goal is to join the LAPD, but I'm gonna need some time to prepare. I need to get my citizenship, get in better shape, get some college credits, etc. So while I do all of that I figured I'd become a sup. In my center any half brain idiot can do it.

I figure I would get slightly better pay and I won't be so tired at the end of the day, letting me get better work outs in. I'd also get some experience doing a real panel interview. UPS has been my only job in my life, so I don't expect going in with a t-shirt and getting hired will work for the LAPD like it did with UPS. Plus being a sup should look good on my resume for the LAPD.

I have some questions rewarding pay and benefits though. Not that it matters since that's not why I'm doing it, but the UPSers website doesn't answer my questions.

1. When you become a sup, what happens to your union pension? Do you just lose it?

2. Are the medical benefits the same?

3. How much more do sups get hourly? Is it a percentage increase over your current wage, if so how much?

4. Do they still get raises every 6 months like union workers?

5. How are bonuses calculated, and about how much are they for entry level sups?

Thanks all.

User Name

Only 230 Today?? lol
1. not sure since u r part time
2. no and you pay for them, more for family, when i was pt supervisor they were 125 bi weekly
3. might get a bump up but will also be required to work 27.5 hrs weekly no getting around that
4. nope, get one every may if they are going to give you one.
5. No bonus, used to get a half month check in december, but they stopped that.
6. u will no longer be getting in shape if you become a sup....lol

jimstud

Banned