Sups Working

Ok so this is my first post on here although I'm a long time lurker. I've been working at UPS for almost 3 years now as a PT worker in the outbound. I recently transferred from a right to work state to a non right to work state. I had joined the union about a year and a half ago. I've always experienced sups working in the right to work state but didn't say or do anything about it due to my apathy and almost complete lack of union presence. I thought when I moved here where you are required to join the union there would be more enforcement of our contract. Well needless to say its pretty much the same. This past week my immediate PT sup has been loading and working the LVD the entire shift. I want to file a grievance but fear if I do there will be a target on my back. I just can't sit ideally by like my fellow co-workers and let management continue to walk all over the contract they agreed to. So I guess my question is should I file or is it going to be more trouble then it's worth? Any input is appreciated thank you.

Loyal Teamster

This happened in my HUB about 2 months ago, about 3 of us preloaders filed a grievance. problem was fixed & we haven't gotten any harassment from management YET. I recommend you talk to your Stewart & file a grievance.

Thanks,
​Loyal Teamster

Jackofalltrades

Have you talked to your shop steward? If you have and they're not responding to your concerns, find out your local unions number and express your concerns to your business agent. Start logging times of when they work and file a greivance. You can't play scared with management or they will eat you alive.

UPS Preloader