Survivng Pre-Seniorty

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by Appleyard, May 22, 2012.

1. Appleyard

Appleyard New Member

Hey guys, I am very proud to say I was given a chance to work for UPS as a package handler/loader. I'm currently going through my cornerstone training. I was looking for advice on getting through my pre-seniority phase and being hired on permanently. I am a college student and I am about 6 feet tall and i weigh 140 lbs. I am not in the greatest shape I'm pretty skinny. This is one of the main reasons I've joined with UPS is to get in shape and bulk up. I will take any advice you give me and I will surely be updating you guys as i progress with the company. Thanks.Proud to be part of the UPS team and part of this forum! :)
  2. Jackburton

Jackburton Gone Fish'n

Work safe and steady to make seniority. Realize early on that you will never be good enough in managements eyes. Make sure you balance speed with quality and be above the bottom 20% of your fellow workers. These are a few tips to keep you stress free, able to take pride in your work, and keep you safe.
  3. Brownslave688

Brownslave688 You want a toe? I can get you a toe.

Just do your best you will more than likely be kept on.

Ps working at ups will not bulk u up I know that for sure (unless you go into feeders) if your really
    Looking to put on lean muscle weight you need to take in at least your body weight in protein everyday.
  4. Johnny815

Johnny815 New Member

If you want to bulk up, make sure to eat a huge protein bar at break everyday! Also, take a protein shake after work everyday. You'll pack on some pounds, eventually. Eat a lot more than you normally do, especially since summer is starting. If you don't do these things, you're bound to actually lose weight.
  5. brownmonster

brownmonster Man of Great Wisdom

He needs to eat 140 pounds of meat a day? He is not a pride of lions.
  6. maniacalsteve

maniacalsteve New Member