Suspicion of Theft?

Hello, everyone. This is my first post here after lurking for a while. I have been working preload for 3 years now, and am a good worker (I guess). I literally have not gotten a misload in about a year since I made my own method for loading (and did not get very many prior to that, anyways). However, one day a woman named Linda from "security" asked me what I did with open packages. I told her that I set them aside and got them taped at the end of the day. I asked her why she was asking, and she said that she was just checking. However, she did not ask anyone else on the belt. My question is this: could UPS be suspecting that I am stealing the contents of packages? How would I know, and what could I do about it? I may be worried over nothing, because this encounter happened about 3 weeks ago, and I figure they would have told me something by now, but I want to be sure. I know I am not always good about getting packages taped all the time (because oftentimes, tape is nowhere to be found), and I end up loading them open when things may have fallen out or gathered as overgoods. Thanks in advance for any responses!

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

It sounds as though Linda may have been doing an audit of the training that the preloaders in your center receive regarding open packages and she just happened to choose you for her audit. I wouldn't read too much in to it. However, I would suggest that you not load open packages and that you bring any open packages to the attention of your supervisor whenever possible to avoid any chance of suspicion.