Talking

Theichii

Are we allowed to talk while working? I can't find any language on the matter but today my un-loader came up to me and I tried to say hello, and he said the supervisor said she would give warning letters for talking. I lol'd.

thelus

Package Car Whipping Boy
The answer is this if you are working and someone is next to you isalso working and you guys continue to work while talking the answer is yes. Now if you stop working to chit chat that would be a negative or if your chatting really does interrupt someone's work that's a no. But if your working and you happen to talk while working I would do what I do that is laugh at the manager that told you to shut up. I am a combo driver/sorter and on my sort half I'll talk while sorting and couple of times there have been managers who dont' know who I am, come over and tell me to shut up. I look for a sec, then proceed to laugh at them and tell them they should be stand up comedians. But as for the warning letters remember if you get one to put in a rebuttal grievance right away as to make the warning letter as useless as a UPS manager.

L

Loufan

that would be ok as long as you dont stop working to answer yourself.
lol

but seriously, i guess it just depends on your supervisor. I've had about 6 in 2 years and most of them don't care as long as you're working. Now I did have one last peak season that would flip out if he saw us talking while working. He was crazy and the worst supervisor ever, never got anything done.

PT Stewie

"Big Fella"
Are we allowed to talk while working? I can't find any language on the matter but today my un-loader came up to me and I tried to say hello, and he said the supervisor said she would give warning letters for talking. I lol'd.

More wisdom for our supervision.Give them a polo and wind them up.

UPSGUY72