this is what I see at my center

Hello everyone!! Im new to ups, just got re-hired as a part timer in January and I just started paying my union dues. My center is relatively small about 80 trucks total......

There is no parking lot just rocks or grass, 20% of the entire facility has paved road the rest is dirt and rocks. We get the left over broken down manual trucks of other big hubs in my area.

I work from either 5 30 pm or 6:30 pm till im told to leave. I see that the morning on road supervisor is the acting twilight center manager. I saw him park a truck and unload packages too.. if anyone cares.

I was offered the pt sup position on Tuesday by the center manager and he offered me 14.40 to start and said I was forced to go to school. He also was very vague with the job description so I turned it down. ... any thoughts?

Catatonic

Nine Lives
Hello everyone!! Im new to ups, just got re-hired as a part timer in January and I just started paying my union dues. My center is relatively small about 80 trucks total......

There is no parking lot just rocks or grass, 20% of the entire facility has paved road the rest is dirt and rocks. We get the left over broken down manual trucks of other big hubs in my area.

I work from either 5 30 pm or 6:30 pm till im told to leave. I see that the morning on road supervisor is the acting twilight center manager. I saw him park a truck and unload packages too.. if anyone cares.

I was offered the pt sup position on Tuesday by the center manager and he offered me 14.40 to start and said I was forced to go to school. He also was very vague with the job description so I turned it down. ... any thoughts?

Sounds like reality is setting in.

O

OLDMAN3

Good decision. Part time slave (I mean sup) is the worst position at UPS.