Tips for finding misloads?

BurntSienna

I'm a new driver trying to qualify. Where I work they want you to send in any misloads before 2pm so they can come pick them up. Some time between when I get my air off and early afternoon I'll pull over, go through the load, try to put everything in order and while doing so, look for misloads. For some reason, no matter how hard I try there is almost always one that I miss and it rears it's ugly head near the end of the day. And it's usually a commercial stop. I don't want to have to keep sheeting stuff missed because it's making me look bad. I think I just need to slow down and pay closer attention. I'm so concerned with being overallowed and scratching that I think I'm working too fast. Any ideas or suggestions?

3 done 3 to go

In control of own destiny
I'm a new driver trying to qualify. Where I work they want you to send in any misloads before 2pm so they can come pick them up. Some time between when I get my air off and early afternoon I'll pull over, go through the load, try to put everything in order and while doing so, look for misloads. For some reason, no matter how hard I try there is almost always one that I miss and it rears it's ugly head near the end of the day. And it's usually a commercial stop. I don't want to have to keep sheeting stuff missed because it's making me look bad. I think I just need to slow down and pay closer attention. I'm so concerned with being overallowed and scratching that I think I'm working too fast. Any ideas or suggestions?

You answered your own question. Sh it happens.

Billy Ray

God, help us all.....
There is no easy way to find a misload; cardboard is the best camouflage in the world.

The misload will find you.

Box Ox