Told we need to change

Cementups

Box Monkey
We were told we may need to start changing out of our browns before going home for the day. Seems some drivers are going about their daily life after work while still in their browns. Someone took a picture of one of our other center's drivers coaching on the 3rd base line of his son's baseball game while still in his browns. I guess people aren't allowed to know that UPS drivers are people too. It's one thing to be sitting at a bar getting sloppy drunk, but to be out coaching your kid's game....ridiculous.

sosocal

couldn't agree more...and I'm a center manager. Coaching a game, goint to the store, meeting the family for dinner, dropping by a school open house - I have seem my drivers at all the events and more in browns and haven't even thought twice about it...Coaching a kids game???? I thought we were proud of our participation in communities and youth development - If wearing browns - all the better.....With that being said - yeah the bar would be a no go -- or a flag burning -- or a satanic sacrifice of some sort---but other than that if there is a practical reason you may be in browns --LIKE WORKING LATE and going to a commitment after work - what's the BFD?...I am proud to have my drivers in the communittee representing the brand.

partykid