Treated like a robot/non-human

Status
Not open for further replies.

Coca Cola Delivery Man87

K, so I'm not a UPSer but I stumbled upon this forum a while back and really like reading it for some vicarious reason :). Do you guys get worn out by getting treated like a sub-human by people just cos you wear a uniform for the company you work for? Like you aren't really worthy of human respect, dignity and politeness because you are a service employee? I work in the restaurant industry and lately I'm so, so beat up by people treating you like you are less than human and you are their "servant" simply because you are a nameless employee with a logo on your shirt...not deserving of any kind of normal, respectful human interactions.

In a capitalistic economic structure,Human beings are resources(not Humans).The Human Resources department is called the Human Resources department for a reason!

UPSGUY72

K, so I'm not a UPSer but I stumbled upon this forum a while back and really like reading it for some vicarious reason :). Do you guys get worn out by getting treated like a sub-human by people just cos you wear a uniform for the company you work for? Like you aren't really worthy of human respect, dignity and politeness because you are a service employee? I work in the restaurant industry and lately I'm so, so beat up by people treating you like you are less than human and you are their "servant" simply because you are a nameless employee with a logo on your shirt...not deserving of any kind of normal, respectful human interactions.

If you can't hang with the big dogs go back and sit on the porch... No one forced anyone to take a job at UPS.

jumpman23

Oh Yeah
Get used to it youngblood, you got 30 more years of it or whenever your crippled and cant do the job anymore physically. Aint nothing going to change. Welcome to the new society in America, where everybody wants more for less.

The Blackadder

Are you not amused?